Pity She’s a Whore

Warning! Vaguely serious post! I’ll keep it brief. Women get chopped up all the time to sell stuff – there are plenty of disembodied legs and arms floating around trying to sell us razors and jewellery, but you very rarely see a man’s image treated the same way. It is indeed a pity, but we all still want to smell like Marilyn Monroe and look like Kate Moss, so what’s to be done? Do we stop buying things that use women like objects to sell their stuff? If we do, does that mean we have to dress entirely in hemp and adopt a love of wind-chimes? I for one want to have my cake and eat it – I want to buy nice stuff off nice people… For now I’m mainly sticking to small businesses and vintage, which not only makes my conscience much more comfortable, but my wallet as well. Let me know if you’ve had a bright idea to sort this out! RB

P1100432

‘Tis Pity She’s a Whore

What Do You Think?

