Ink: Throwback Thursday

To celebrate finally giving my site a Spring clean, I thought I’d post some of the work from this summer that I’ve kept hidden away until now. This is one of my favourites, and it was the first one from this series that I sold!

IMG_0487
Letting Go: Ink Staithes Festival 2014 SOLD

 

I was showing my work at the Staithes Festival 2014, and the night before we had a preview so that all the local people and artists could have a look round before the public got there on Saturday. I was chatting away to a lovely man names John, and before I knew it he said, “Have you got any red stickers yet? Because I’d like to buy the one in the middle and I don’t want anyone else to have it.”
We were all several glasses of wine down by this point and it was a great way to start the weekend! As it happened I hadn’t got myself any stickers yet (we hadn’t even officially opened!) and so in the end I grabbed a hole punch and sacrificed the middle section of a Yorkshire Tea box. It did the job quite nicely and set me up for a fabulous weekend of seaside art and meeting the most wonderful people.

What Do You Think?