Exciting Exhibition Announcement!

Another little throwback Thursday feels like an appropriate time to let you know I’ll be taking part in the fantastic _FRAMED project by somewhereto_in Wakefield! It’s a fantastic public art exhibition in which the work of young artists will be shown in shop windows around the city. I’ll be showing one of my favourite collages, and have spent my lunch break today furiously searching for somewhere to sort out a nice high quality print for the occasion.

My work will be up somewhere around Wakefield from the end of March! Details of venue to come…

A higher quality scan of this piece than I’ve had on the site before. Excited to show my multimedia work!

A higher quality scan of this piece than I’ve had on the site before. Excited to show my multimedia work!

This piece is close to my heart – I made it while I was living and studying in Sydney. I was furiously snipping away at the fabulous images I had found in the middle of the night. If I remember rightly it was on a surprisingly chilly winter night, and I was hunched up by the fire completely absorbed.

The combination of the celebratory colours and the optimistic couple really chimed with how I was feeling trying not just to survive in a new city, but to make it my own.

What Do You Think?

